Past Winners - Awards

Charity of the Year

The Charity of the Year Award recognizes a charity or not-for-profit that has had a significant impact in their target community.

Eligibility Criteria:

A nominee must:

  1. Be Muslim majority run.
  2. Have been operating in Canada for at least one year.
  3. Be incorporated not-for-profit or registered charities.
  4. Deliver clear benefit to people who are disadvantaged by poverty or are marginalized.
  5. Strive to elevate the Muslim brand by promoting a positive image of Muslims and the Muslim community in Canada.
Past Winners
  • Syrian Kids Foundation (2019)
    Syrian Kids Foundation (2019)
    Charity of the Year
  • Nisa Homes (2018)
    Nisa Homes (2018)
    Charity of the Year
  • IDRF (2017)
    IDRF (2017)
    Charity of the Year
  • Muslim Welfare Centre (2016)
    Muslim Welfare Centre (2016)
    Charity of the Year