Past Winners - Awards

Entrepreneur of the Year

Presented by: Abrahams LLP

The Entrepreneur of the Year Award will recognize an inspirational Muslim Entrepreneur who has had a significant and positive impact on the community through their business leadership.

Eligibility Criteria:

A nominee must:

  1. Self-identify as Muslim.
  2. Be a Canadian citizen or Permanent Resident.
  3. Be an owner or have some sort of ownership in the social or business venture.
  4. Demonstrate strong Entrepreneurial mindset:
    1. Innovation
    2. Strategic vision
    3. Willingness to take risks
    4. Faces adversity with enthusiasm
    5. Leads others to new achievements
  5. Actively demonstrate Islamic values in their work and personal.
  6. Have had a positive impact on the community, industry, and its employees.
  7. Actively contribute to elevate the Muslim brand.
  8. Have contributed by giving back to the community with time, product, donations, and/or support.
Past Winners
  • Mohammad Al Zaibak (2019)
    Mohammad Al Zaibak (2019)
    Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Saima Khan (2019)
    Saima Khan (2019)
    Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Nour Kaiss Soliman (2018)
    Nour Kaiss Soliman (2018)
    Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Ali Asaria (2018)
    Ali Asaria (2018)
    Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Jahan Ali (2017)
    Jahan Ali (2017)
    Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Mohamad Fakih (2016)
    Mohamad Fakih (2016)
    Entrepreneur of the Year