Past Winners - Awards

Woman of the Year

The Woman of the Year Award will recognize a woman who has demonstrated significant achievement, leadership, and commitment to serving her community.

Eligibility Criteria:

A nominee must:

  1. The candidate must self-identify as a Muslim Woman.
  2. Be a Canadian citizen or Permanent Resident.
  3. Have demonstrated significant achievement and leadership for significant or distinguished achievement in a professional domain or community initiative
  4. Strive to elevate the Muslim brand by promoting a positive image of Muslim women and the Muslim community in Canada
  5. Have demonstrated a commitment to serving her community through volunteerism, charitable giving, or other activity
Past Winners
  • Noora Sharrab (2021)
    Noora Sharrab (2021)
    Woman of the Year
  • Alaa Murabit (2019)
    Alaa Murabit (2019)
    Woman of the Year
  • Aisha Ahmad & Samiya Abdi (2018)
    Aisha Ahmad & Samiya Abdi (2018)
    Woman of the Year
  • Rabia Khedr (2017)
    Rabia Khedr (2017)
    Woman of the Year
  • Dr. Fariha Khan (2016)
    Dr. Fariha Khan (2016)
    Woman of the Year